The Other End

(I walk into the kitchen as my mother is on the phone)

M.P: Yes?

Mom:  I would like to reschedule the date to a sooner time. Her bracket fell off her tooth. (Giggles while speaking)

M.P: All right then, what time and date would you like to reschedule?

Mom: Maybe, Thursday?

M.P: Sorry all our times are taken.

Mom: Alrighty, how about… Monday?

M.P: That is good for me! What time?

Mom: What your latest time open?

M.P: 11:30.

Mom:(Disappointed expression) Oooo, what is your earliest?

M.P: 7:45.

Mom: 7:45 sounds good to me.

And that is when I realized I was going to the…dun,dun,dun…orthodontist!

One thought on “The Other End

  1. 😂 I love this “other end” story! I like how you added humor, and finished the story. As a reader, I could tell what was going on, and was not confused. I enjoyed your story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *